Reviews

michael smith Avatar

Great service and food

michael smith 12/26/2020
Mari P. Avatar

5 star rating This restaurant was absolutely delicious! The staff were kind and accommodating. They usually only take reservations but I had rented a room a couple buildings down the block and during this hard time the motel didn't offer room service. The smell drew me there and even tho I didn't have a reservation they took my order and let me sit down out of the cold with a drink and wait. My wait was short. My order was done as soon as I finished my drink. The portions were big and very tasty!

Mari P. 12/26/2020
Michelle Brown Avatar

Out of this world! This is the place for steak!

Michelle Brown 11/12/2020
M B Avatar

Excellent service, the best quality food, I will be back and thanks!

M B 10/25/2020
David Schuch Avatar

Friendliness, attentiveness, and old world quality service. Don't pay attention to the nit picking out of towners. If you don't know what steak is, don't go to a steak house.

pronto a mangiare!

David Schuch 10/20/2020
David Schuch Avatar

Friendliness, attentiveness, and old world quality service. Don't pay attention to the nit picking out of towners. If you don't know what steak is, don't go to a steak house.pronto a mangiare!

David Schuch 10/20/2020
Mark P. Avatar

4 star rating Service was top notch. All of the tables were distanced to put our minds at easy. The filet could not have been cooked better. The sautéed mushrooms were the perfect addition. I will surely go back the next time I'm in town.

Mark P. 10/09/2020
Mark P. Avatar

4 star rating Service was top notch. All of the tables were distanced to put our minds at easy. The filet could not have been cooked better. The sautéed mushrooms were the perfect addition. I will surely go back the next time I'm in town.

Mark P. 10/09/2020
Ebony Melton Avatar

it was so appetizing. the service here is friendly. this place has an awesome feel to it.

Ebony Melton 9/22/2020
P Horton Avatar

stopped in on a tuesday. the staff was very kind and attentive.

P Horton 9/06/2020
stephen moon Avatar

I love snacking here. I'll return friends next time. This place has a nice feel to it.

stephen moon 9/06/2020
Mary Brown Avatar

Had a fantastic evening dinner with my wife. I like be the style of decor and bar area is very nice. The ambiance is intimate and very romantic.The service was great and the food delicious.

Mary Brown 8/06/2020
Priyanka V. Avatar

4 star rating What's not to love about a perfectly prepared steak (medium) from a classic steakhouse in Chicago? The bacon wrapped scallops are a must and I'm pretty sure it's steak law to order creamy, garlicy mashed potatoes on the side :)Seating is very tight so you will intentionally or unintentionally easedrop on the conversations happening around you. Typical wait for entrees is around 40 min, which if you're with good company and order a bottle of wine, time will fly by!

Priyanka V. 7/22/2020
Priyanka V. Avatar

4 star rating What's not to love about a perfectly prepared steak (medium) from a classic steakhouse in Chicago? The bacon wrapped scallops are a must and I'm pretty sure it's steak law to order creamy, garlicy mashed potatoes on the side :)Seating is very tight so you will intentionally or unintentionally easedrop on the conversations happening around you. Typical wait for entrees is around 40 min, which if you're with good company and order a bottle of wine, time will fly by!

Priyanka V. 7/22/2020
Mary Brown Avatar

Had a fantastic evening dinner with my wife. I like be the style of decor and bar area is very nice. The ambiance is intimate and very romantic.
The service was great and the food delicious.

Mary Brown 7/09/2020
Chad Span Avatar

I call this outstanding restaurant from time to time because I enjoy the special atmosphere that is unique to this place. The personel is extraordianrillyremarkably attentive and well trained. The service is extraordinarily quick. Not to mention, the food they serve is highly distinguished. I frequent many times and I was always delighted. The cost is honest. I recommend this restaurant to to all.

Chad Span 6/06/2020
Teresa Duncan Avatar

Fantastic meatballs

Teresa Duncan 4/06/2020
Mauricio Avatar

Best rib eye, excellent service

Mauricio 4/06/2020
Dani H. Avatar

5 star rating Talk about a great meal in the city! Rosebud Steakhouse had some of the best service, dinner, and dessert in the city! For starters, we had the Alaskan king crab legs which were fantastic, served with warm butter. We also had the wedge salad, not featured here, but absolutely delicious. For the main course, I had the lobster tail (larger size of course) with mashed potatoes and baked mac and cheese as sides... absolutely perfect! The lobster was juicy, sweet, and served again with warm butter. Finally for dessert... the tiramisu was delightful! Not a lot of restaurants can truly perfect the tiramisu, but Rosebud's was great!Overall, Rosebud's is the perfect place to have a quality meal and great experience with your family and friends. Next time I visit Chicago, I will be sure to stop by Rosebud Steakhouse again!

Dani H. 3/15/2020
Dani H. Avatar

5 star rating Talk about a great meal in the city! Rosebud Steakhouse had some of the best service, dinner, and dessert in the city! For starters, we had the Alaskan king crab legs which were fantastic, served with warm butter. We also had the wedge salad, not featured here, but absolutely delicious. For the main course, I had the lobster tail (larger size of course) with mashed potatoes and baked mac and cheese as sides... absolutely perfect! The lobster was juicy, sweet, and served again with warm butter. Finally for dessert... the tiramisu was delightful! Not a lot of restaurants can truly perfect the tiramisu, but Rosebud's was great!Overall, Rosebud's is the perfect place to have a quality meal and great experience with your family and friends. Next time I visit Chicago, I will be sure to stop by Rosebud Steakhouse again!

Dani H. 3/15/2020
Glenn Morgan Avatar

Rosebud is my favorite steakhouse in Chicago. They have a great shrimp cocktail! You can’t stop in without getting the awesome filet! The tater tots are a childhood favorite!

Glenn Morgan 3/06/2020
Navin R Avatar

Incredible steaks and burgers.

Navin R 3/06/2020
Timothy Cuttill Avatar

Great food. Took my wife here for Valentine's day and we were not disappointed!

Timothy Cuttill 3/06/2020
Hector Centeno Avatar

Delicious food, Awesome service and good wine list. Definitely a place to relax and enjoy.

Hector Centeno 3/06/2020
Robbin Murdock Avatar

Quiet. Nice service.

Robbin Murdock 3/06/2020
Kendrick Council Avatar

Great restaurant if you love an all encompassing dining experience, meaning service (Gerald) and staff, ambiance and decor, and of course, the course by course lovely presentation of supremely concocted delectable fare.We arrived at the late hour of 10:30 PM just as they were about to close (our flight from LA was delayed). No problem. We were the only ones in the place and they showered us with affection and attention. Go and experience the warmth and wonderfully good cheer.

Kendrick Council 2/06/2020
Ben McGuire Avatar

Attentive service and delicious food that is reasonably priced.

Ben McGuire 2/06/2020
Jerry Fitzgerald Avatar

I arrive at this superb place from time to time as I like the special air that is outline this place. The crew is very cordial and well trained. The service is certainly quick. Not to mention, the food they serve is first-rate. I frequent many times and I was always happy. The rate is honest. I suggest this restaurant to to all.

Jerry Fitzgerald 2/06/2020
Micah Scott Avatar

This place sure knows how to take care of their clients. Regularly with a friendly demeanor. The food is reasonably priced, regularly yummy and neat.

Micah Scott 1/06/2020
Bill Gray Avatar

Fantastic Staff and delicious food!

Bill Gray 1/06/2020
Greg Koszut Avatar

This is absolutely a divine restaurant! The service was impeccable and every single thing we tried was unbelievably amazing. The Delmonico ribeye was to die for! We were here as part of a larger group and this is a great place to enjoy great food with great people! I can also very highly recommend the spumoni dessert! Enjoy this place at your soonest opportunity!

Greg Koszut 1/06/2020
Jeremy Hix Avatar

Amazing...

Jeremy Hix 1/06/2020
Ellie Truebenbach Avatar

Always such a treat! Some of the best service you can get, and manager is very personable. Great food! I’d highly recommend!

Ellie Truebenbach 1/06/2020
Renee Akers Avatar

This place is a must try when visiting Chicago. The food was amazing, service top notch! Our waiter was the absolute BEST!!!! Will return!!!!

Renee Akers 1/06/2020
Barb Reed Avatar

We love the food. Always consistent with good taste

Barb Reed 1/06/2020
Ajay Choudhri Avatar

Bone-in filet is outstanding. Perfectly prepared. Highly recommended

Ajay Choudhri 12/06/2019
Pj Ortmann Avatar

Excellent!...family dinner celebrating an anniversary. Wait staff could not have been more accommodating. We had a a fantastic evening, and will definitely be back on our next visit!!

Pj Ortmann 12/06/2019
Marc M Avatar

Great steaks. Love the ambience, definitely a must eat place!

Marc M 12/06/2019
Bryce Oconnor Avatar

I meet with friends this nice place from time to time! This is my favorite spot to grab a bite. I visit this place routinely. The cooking is very good, the staff members are professional and the price is decent. I enjoy being in this spot over a nice lunch.

Bryce Oconnor 12/06/2019
Jim Antonsen Avatar

Great food awesome service

Jim Antonsen 12/06/2019
Hunter G Avatar

High class steak shop in the heart of the Mag Mile. Great service and even better New York Strips. Usually reservations are required but they happily seated our party of six as walk ins on a Thursday night. Highlights are the coloflower and mushroom sides to compliment a juicy rare piece of meat.

Hunter G 12/06/2019
Jim K Avatar

Excellent meal. Highly recommend

Jim K 12/06/2019
Steven Mindel Avatar

Great place for a company party. We were in the private dining room. Just awesome.

Steven Mindel 12/06/2019
Jason Vahle Avatar

Extremely good would definitely go back

Jason Vahle 12/06/2019
patrick ryan Avatar

Fantastic meal, service, atmosphere. A Chicago Masterpiece.

patrick ryan 12/06/2019
Dan N. Avatar

4 star rating This is an excellent steakhouse in downtown Chicago. All the steaks our table ordered were cooked based on how they were ordered. Great steak! Just a caution that portions are huge. If you order a wedge salad it's double the size of a normal wedge. Desserts are also shareable. Wait staff was very attentive. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is this is a very noisy restaurant. We had a big group and you could not carry on a conversation with people on the other end of table. I would recommend to dine here with 4 people or 4 people with 4 kids where you do not need to carry on a conversation with the kids.

Dan N. 11/30/2019
Dan N. Avatar

4 star rating This is an excellent steakhouse in downtown Chicago. All the steaks our table ordered were cooked based on how they were ordered. Great steak! Just a caution that portions are huge. If you order a wedge salad it's double the size of a normal wedge. Desserts are also shareable. Wait staff was very attentive. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is this is a very noisy restaurant. We had a big group and you could not carry on a conversation with people on the other end of table. I would recommend to dine here with 4 people or 4 people with 4 kids where you do not need to carry on a conversation with the kids.

Dan N. 11/30/2019
Scott Mulraney Avatar

Excellent food and drink. Had the 8 oz filet and a side of brussels sprouts. Delicious with a cab sav. Dark, but cozy atmosphere. Service was spot on.

Scott Mulraney 11/06/2019
Stephen Bauser Avatar

Wonderful food and terrific service !

Stephen Bauser 11/06/2019
Alan Stevens Avatar

Excellent food and service. Upscale atmosphere. Priced as you would expect for a Magnificent Mile steakhouse.

Alan Stevens 11/06/2019
S1972 Avatar

Steaks were fantastic and the service was outstanding!! Really nice high end dining.

S1972 11/06/2019
Jeferson Altenhofen Ortiz Avatar

Great steak house.

Jeferson Altenhofen Ortiz 11/06/2019
Jack C. Avatar

5 star rating Food Not bad $$$$$$$$$, while reading product/service ratings/reviews keep in mind in some cases there's a minimum amount of words required to write a review. In 2019 most poor reviews are terrible people whining about BS, or other terrible people slandering competitors reputations. Rarely is it a sane person with a legitimate problem.

Jack C. 10/08/2019
Jack C. Avatar

5 star rating Food Not bad $$$$$$$$$, while reading product/service ratings/reviews keep in mind in some cases there's a minimum amount of words required to write a review. In 2019 most poor reviews are terrible people whining about BS, or other terrible people slandering competitors reputations. Rarely is it a sane person with a legitimate problem.

Jack C. 10/08/2019
Scott McGowan Avatar

Always great, loved the French onion soup

Scott McGowan 10/06/2019
Jane Worthington Avatar

My most favorite restaurant in the city. Great ambiance, great food and always superior service.

Jane Worthington 10/06/2019
Howard Spector Avatar

Wonderful evening. Food was delicious and ambience was delightful. I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised. Will go back very soon.

Howard Spector 10/06/2019
J Drummer Avatar

Love everything about by his place,

J Drummer 10/06/2019
Big Jay Avatar

Great food

Big Jay 10/06/2019
Sidney Muhammad Avatar

Birthday celebration and we were in and out like we wanted it

Sidney Muhammad 10/06/2019