Reviews

J W. Avatar

5 star rating Overwhelmed by the most professional old school Matre D and tag teamed by 3 servers to make our Chicago Steakhouse experience memorable.The 3 part filets with different sauces were amazingly unique.Seated at the end sidewalk table was incredibly romantic. This is how service and fine steaks should be.Thank you..

J W. 11/28/2022
Gary M. Avatar

5 star rating I love this steakhouse. If you dine in a city near the ocean you should look for good seafood restaurants. If you dine in the Midwest in a city like Chicago then steak is the wise choice. If you are a regular at steak houses you will probably not find any major surprises at Rosebud steak, creamed spinach, potatoes are the staples and then you just order around them. My favorites here are the New York Strip and Ribeye I like a side of sautéed mushrooms to smother my steak and my steak is always rare to medium rare. I think I heard my steak Moo one time when I stuck my fork into it. Full bar. Park on the street if you get there 15-20 minutes before your reservation to look for a parking spot. If not there are plenty of indoor garages. Dine casually and finish the meal off with a generous slice of cheesecake. Don't feel guilty. You can have a salad for dinner the next day to make you feel better about your choices. Want a great steak? You'll find it here.

Gary M. 11/26/2022
Aleksandar Milošoski Avatar

Nice service ‼️

Aleksandar M. 11/25/2022
Dan Smits Avatar

In True Rosebud Style, Everything was great. The staff checked on us numerous times. Food was tasty, hot, and worth going back Parking: Parking is difficult only because it was a busy time. Never bothers me when going for a great experience. It’s free parking.

Dan S. 11/21/2022
felisha linklater Avatar

Salmon with avocado - so good order again Baked potatoes- amazing order again Do not order chicken Parma pasta on the side was not good (Todd said this) Filet mignon - Megan gave kisses and would order again Mashed potatoes- do not order Dry aged Kansas steak - Kevin said he will order again Sorbet - lemon best Butter cake - order again

felisha l. 11/20/2022
Jack McElroy Avatar

Jay our server really treated us like royalty. Food was great. The table was by the window overall a great .

Jack M. 11/13/2022
Mark Miller Avatar

Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 More

Mark M. 11/06/2022
Debbie R. Avatar

5 star rating Absolutely awesome! This was our first time at Rosebud's as we normally had gone to Ditkas which had closed. The food was exceptional; my filet was perfect! Our server, Jay, was so fun and helpful. We will be back. The sides we had were the roasted brussel sprouts and Mac & Cheese. Yummy! Thanks! Debbie

Debbie R. 11/05/2022
Mary Avatar

I've never had as delicious a steak as I had here. These restaurants are a Chicago institution and if you're in the city you should absolutely visit. Service is second to none and the food is out of this world good. Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 … More

Mary 11/02/2022
Jay K. Avatar

Great chill atmosphere, good food, awesome staff. Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 Recommended dishes Rolls … More

Jay K. 11/01/2022
Darren Leeper Avatar

Had the best experience. The food was awesome and the service was very extraordinary. We were there for my wife's birthday and our server Eddie went the extra mile to make sure that she had a great time. Thanks again and we will definitely recommend this place. Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 … More

Darren L. 10/29/2022
Rob Pirollo Avatar

Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5 More

Rob P. 10/16/2022
Michael Avatar

Webster is the best!

Michael 10/12/2022
Gary Flagler Avatar

You have many choices in Chicago until you’ve experienced rosebuds. You’ve never gotten a real Chicago experience cozy not pushy. The food is phenomenal. If you don’t get a steak, make sure you get there lamb chops barn on that the best I’ve ever had. I have tried quite a few steakhouse why I was in Chicago. This is my favorite and the atmosphere goes along with it. You have many choices in Chicago until you’ve experienced rosebuds. You’ve never gotten a real Chicago experience cozy not pushy. The food is phenomenal. If you don’t get a steak, make sure you get there lamb chops barn on that the best … More

Gary F. 10/09/2022
Amelia B. Avatar

5 star rating I'll keep this simple. My mind was taken to the finest symphony. The musicians and conductor making their way to a grand crescendo of flavors that played a tune so lovely it brought a fictional tear to my eye. An orchestral masterpiece, a truly brilliant meal. Thank you for your service, Rosebud Steakhouse.

Amelia B. 10/07/2022
Gary Flagler Avatar

You have many choices in Chicago until you’ve experienced rosebuds. You’ve never gotten a real Chicago experience cozy not pushy. The food is phenomenal. If you don’t get a steak, make sure you get there lamb chops barn on that the best I’ve ever had. I have tried quite a few steakhouse why I was in Chicago. This is my favorite and the atmosphere goes along with it.

Gary F. 10/06/2022
Linette Brown Avatar

My husband and I went for our Anniversay! Service was Amazing, staff was Amazing and food was Amazing! We even got an Anniversary dessert...I highly recommend this steak house.

Linette B. 9/28/2022
Gill Bates Avatar

Everything was great: carrot cake, filet mignon trio, lamb chops, and lobster got. Attentive and welcoming staff.

Gill B. 9/25/2022
Alain G. Avatar

5 star rating That was out first time to the Rosebud, but what a pleasant surprise... this is an awesome place!

Fantastic choice of appetizers, great selections of steaks and seafood, the stuff is absolutely top notch!

Don't miss that one on your next trip Downtown Chicago!

Alain G. 9/19/2022
Alain G. Avatar

5 star rating That was out first time to the Rosebud, but what a pleasant surprise... this is an awesome place!Fantastic choice of appetizers, great selections of steaks and seafood, the stuff is absolutely top notch!Don't miss that one on your next trip Downtown Chicago!

Alain G. 9/19/2022
Earl H. Avatar

5 star rating We went with a large group for my wife's birthday. Food was terrific as was the ambiance. Drinks were very good as well. The service from our waiter Jay was incredible. And for a steakhouse downtown prices are reasonable. I would recommend Rosebud Steakhouse to anyone. We will be back.

Earl H. 9/14/2022
Gary Fowler Avatar

Fairly convinced that’s the best steak I’ve ever had. Definitely the best Mac & Cheese I’ve ever had. Our waiter Eddie was phenomenal. Best restaurant experience in a very long time.

Gary F. 9/14/2022
Earl H. Avatar

5 star rating We went with a large group for my wife's birthday. Food was terrific as was the ambiance. Drinks were very good as well. The service from our waiter Jay was incredible. And for a steakhouse downtown prices are reasonable. I would recommend Rosebud Steakhouse to anyone. We will be back.

Earl H. 9/14/2022
John Beaudoin Avatar

Great food... great ambiance... excellent service with attention to the details...

John B. 9/13/2022
Sam S. Avatar

4 star rating Good steaks great appetisers and the wait staff genuinely love their jobs and taking care of the clients !
Next time will need to try the Lobstergot what a great invention : )

Sam S. 9/11/2022
jordan mcg Avatar

Eddie Was The Best Eddie Was On Point With Every Thing

jordan m. 9/11/2022
Justin Kidd Avatar

Ask for Eddie The waitress He’s the best to have !!!

Justin K. 9/11/2022
Sam S. Avatar

4 star rating Good steaks great appetisers and the wait staff genuinely love their jobs and taking care of the clients ! Next time will need to try the Lobstergot what a great invention : )

Sam S. 9/11/2022
Patricia P. Avatar

5 star rating There is nothing better in Chicago.

Wow.

Professional, warm service.

Incredible food and craft cocktails.

This is the apex in Chicago cuisine, delivered with love.

Do not miss this.

Patricia P. 9/05/2022
Phil Gallagher Avatar

Great service in a classic steakhouse atmosphere. The salmon was amazing.

Phil G. 9/05/2022
Stephanie Brewer Avatar

Kevin was great! Food was amazing!

Stephanie B. 9/05/2022
Patricia P. Avatar

5 star rating There is nothing better in Chicago.Wow.Professional, warm service.Incredible food and craft cocktails.This is the apex in Chicago cuisine, delivered with love.Do not miss this.

Patricia P. 9/05/2022
Lathon Williams Avatar

Everything was delicious, courteous,,attentive staff, always a great dining experience

Lathon W. 9/03/2022
G B Avatar

Mussels diablo are very good. Chicago cut steak was prepared well.

G B. 9/02/2022
Steve K. Avatar

5 star rating Authentic Chicago steakhouse. Great atmosphere and service. Food is amazing. Couple of tips, make sure to have a reservation (it was packed on a Monday night) and order the Lobster GOT...,you can thank me later.

Steve K. 8/30/2022
Mike Vaspory Avatar

I am from NYC and have had some really outstanding steak, this was good don't get me wrong, but I don't think it lives up to the Chicago steak title. everything is pretty much family style. Not much of a wine person, and did not see another drink menu other than the wine list. I feel like the desert menu needs improvement. overall not bad place. webster was our server and he was truly amazing, attentive, and knowledgeable. Restaurant was clean and had a fancy, business causal vibe.

Mike V. 8/29/2022
A Clarke Avatar

Amazing service, super friendly staff, great ambiance and food.

A C. 8/29/2022
Duane W. Avatar

5 star rating I have some of the other reviews and was frankly surprised by Tim F.'s review. My wife and I had a phenomenal experience last night (Sunday, August 14th, 2022). There were several reasons for this. First, the manager Joseph Kutrubis came by our table two, maybe three times to personally check on everyone's meal and service. He circulated around the restaurant several times stopping at other tables and presumably the same kind of "check in" customer conversations. We are from out of town, but come to Chicago often and had a similar experience over a year ago as the restaurant scene opened back up after the pandemic. Second, our waiter Webster was very attentive and authentic. We had a long day of meetings and were eager to sit down and have a leisurely meal. Webster was prompt with our drink order, app order, and then entre order. Everything was perfectly prepared, was served in a timely manner, at the right temperature, and we felt the timing matched our desire for an unhurried evening. We also dine frequently in NYC and we have to give Joseph a big thumbs up for his management of this establishment. Our evening was memorable.

Duane W. 8/15/2022
Duane W. Avatar

5 star rating I have some of the other reviews and was frankly surprised by Tim F.'s review. My wife and I had a phenomenal experience last night (Sunday, August 14th, 2022). There were several reasons for this. First, the manager Joseph Kutrubis came by our table two, maybe three times to personally check on everyone's meal and service. He circulated around the restaurant several times stopping at other tables and presumably the same kind of "check in" customer conversations. We are from out of town, but come to Chicago often and had a similar experience over a year ago as the restaurant scene opened back up after the pandemic. Second, our waiter Webster was very attentive and authentic. We had a long day of meetings and were eager to sit down and have a leisurely meal. Webster was prompt with our drink order, app order, and then entre order. Everything was perfectly prepared, was served in a timely manner, at the right temperature, and we felt the timing matched our desire for an unhurried evening. We also dine frequently in NYC and we have to give Joseph a big thumbs up for his management of this establishment. Our evening was memorable.

Duane W. 8/15/2022
Selina Zagal Avatar

My husband and I went for dinner and our server, Chris, was so friendly and welcoming! As well as the rest of the staff! We loved our food and would definitely go back again.

Selina Z. 8/10/2022
Austin Tonroy Avatar

When I was staying at the Drake on vacation I stumbled upon this classic steakhouse. The atmosphere and location are perfect. I got the rare petite filet and it was some of the best marbling and taste I’ve had. The waiter Eddie was very welcoming and polite. If I am ever back in Chicago the first place I will go is Rosebud Steakhouse.

Austin T. 8/03/2022
Charles F. Avatar

4 star rating Large portions, good food, with knowledgeable and attentive service! Only problem was noisy inside seating and seemingly indifferent hostess. Follow up hostess seated us outside for lovely dinner. We go back!

Charles F. 8/01/2022
Charles F. Avatar

4 star rating Large portions, good food, with knowledgeable and attentive service! Only problem was noisy inside seating and seemingly indifferent hostess. Follow up hostess seated us outside for lovely dinner. We go back!

Charles F. 8/01/2022
MY Uber Avatar

Food was great, service excellent

MY U. 7/27/2022
kurt h Avatar

This is now the best food, atmosphere, and service I have ever received in my life. Every rating will forever be compared to your restaurant...or, dare I say, your slice of heaven. Thank you so very much.

kurt h. 7/24/2022
Naomi Zahringer Avatar

If you are looking for the all American experience then this is the place to be. From start to finish the waiting staff were amazing, very helpful with recommendations and so friendly. Then there's the food. I had the trio of steak and it was the best meal I have ever had. Over ordered the sides, was recommended to order 1 side each but ordered 2 as it all sounded so nice, far too much food but every mouthful was joy. You need to book as very busy.

Naomi Z. 5/18/2022
Scott Kalski Avatar

I recently visited Rosebud Steakhouse for a corporate dinning event. Typically these type of dinners can put a stress on the restaurant because it's 60+ diners at one time but Rosebud's excelled. Their entire staff was flawless with our group and every aspect of the meal was outstanding!!

As I mentioned 60 of us walked in at the same time and the staff had drinks for EVERYONE in the first 10-15 minutes, which was amazing. This wasn't just pouring wine or water, I mean Old Fashion's, summer drinks off their menu, etc, etc.. They kept this level of service up the entire night, maintaining water glasses, refreshing drinks, and exchanging plates/silverware.

Every food item seemed like we were sat for a party of 2. From appetizers to dessert the night was flawless. Soups were hot, salads were cold, every steak had a great sear on both sides, all accompaniments were fresh. You could tell nothing was sitting around.

I can't speak highly enough on how professional and amazing the staff, food, and overall restaurant was that night. I can't wait to go back again!!

Scott K. 5/12/2022
Ken N. Avatar

5 star rating Food was superb. We really weren't expecting a great meal, yet we got one. Staff was Uber friendly and helpful. Service was spot on, with recommendations very useful.
Oddly, when we were leaving, there was no one present to thank us or to say goodbye. An unusual glitch for a professionally run Chicago steakhouse.
We will return.

Ken N. 4/28/2022
Ken N. Avatar

5 star rating Food was superb. We really weren't expecting a great meal, yet we got one. Staff was Uber friendly and helpful. Service was spot on, with recommendations very useful. Oddly, when we were leaving, there was no one present to thank us or to say goodbye. An unusual glitch for a professionally run Chicago steakhouse. We will return.

Ken N. 4/28/2022
Wendy M. Avatar

5 star rating This is our new go to date night spot! I like the low key comfortable feel when you walk in. From the moment you walk in to when you leave it is great service. The menu has a little of everything, but it's all about the great steak. When you get steak with a side of garlic, you know you are in the right place! The sides are plentiful and don't you dare pass up those brussels!

Wendy M. 4/27/2022
Wendy M. Avatar

5 star rating This is our new go to date night spot! I like the low key comfortable feel when you walk in. From the moment you walk in to when you leave it is great service. The menu has a little of everything, but it's all about the great steak. When you get steak with a side of garlic, you know you are in the right place! The sides are plentiful and don't you dare pass up those brussels!

Wendy M. 4/27/2022
Jamie H. Avatar

5 star rating Best filet ever. Impeccable service (thanks, Webster!). I highly recommend the jalapeño chowder and burrata salad! Great ambiance. Worth every penny!

Jamie H. 4/16/2022
Jamie H. Avatar

5 star rating Best filet ever. Impeccable service (thanks, Webster!). I highly recommend the jalapeño chowder and burrata salad! Great ambiance. Worth every penny!

Jamie H. 4/16/2022
W W. Avatar

4 star rating Definitely will return. Enjoyed the bar area prior to dinner. Had the Filet medallions over mashed potatoes and it was delicious. Others at our table had the 16 oz KC Strip and they gave it high marks. Enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant. The location is perfect if you are staying at The Drake, Knickerbocker or Hilton hotels. Easy walking distance. The parking garage next door is also a plus.

W W. 4/02/2022
W W. Avatar

4 star rating Definitely will return. Enjoyed the bar area prior to dinner. Had the Filet medallions over mashed potatoes and it was delicious. Others at our table had the 16 oz KC Strip and they gave it high marks. Enjoyed the atmosphere in the restaurant. The location is perfect if you are staying at The Drake, Knickerbocker or Hilton hotels. Easy walking distance. The parking garage next door is also a plus.

W W. 4/02/2022
Anjali H. Avatar

5 star rating If you want an authentic Chicago steakhouse experience -- not just a routine chain restaurant-- then come here. And if you want to feel like a part of the family, sit at the bar!
The food is incredible-- the lamb lollipops perfectly cooked and delicious, and the wedge salad crisp, cold, and fresh! The lamb is served in a spicy red pepper sauce that was intense -- overpowering for the lamb but perfect for bread-dipping. The server Webster turned me on to the peppercorn sauce and that was the perfect creamy peppery pairing for the lamb. Service was unmatched and you can tell the serving team gets along and is having fun, because it translates into great service.
Eat here and enjoy a classic Chicago steakhouse!
Also, Stephanie at the bar was excellent and Angelo the owner came by to say hi! Joseph wasn't half bad either (just joking he was great!)

Anjali H. 3/24/2022
Anjali H. Avatar

5 star rating If you want an authentic Chicago steakhouse experience -- not just a routine chain restaurant-- then come here. And if you want to feel like a part of the family, sit at the bar! The food is incredible-- the lamb lollipops perfectly cooked and delicious, and the wedge salad crisp, cold, and fresh! The lamb is served in a spicy red pepper sauce that was intense -- overpowering for the lamb but perfect for bread-dipping. The server Webster turned me on to the peppercorn sauce and that was the perfect creamy peppery pairing for the lamb. Service was unmatched and you can tell the serving team gets along and is having fun, because it translates into great service. Eat here and enjoy a classic Chicago steakhouse!Also, Stephanie at the bar was excellent and Angelo the owner came by to say hi! Joseph wasn't half bad either (just joking he was great!)

Anjali H. 3/24/2022
Mardah W. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful evening dining at Rosebud. We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, and everyone and everything was done to enhance our meal and create a truly memorable experience. The ambiance is terrific--quiet enough to talk but bustling with servers and the background buzz of other dining patrons.

The menu is varied and all items we ordered were excellent. The breads a fresh baked and our server immediately noticed us not partaking (due to our garlic allergy), he whisked it away and instantly plain freshly baked and buttered rolls appeared. We decided to share everything in order to enjoy a wider selection of menu items, and our server expertly handled the details. We ordered steak tartare and a shrimp cocktail; a wedge salad and a caprese salad; trio of filet mignon and 40-day aged strip steak. All was accompanied by a delicious French Bordeaux chosen to enhance the food selections. Everything was delicious and perfectly prepared. The restaurant kindly prepared a surprise desert: crème caramel with salted caramel ice cream.

Our total was shockingly inexpensive considering the feast we enjoyed: $150.00-including the wine. We were staying at the Drake Hotel and thus were given a 10% discount on our meal.

We would return to Rosebud again with pleasure.

Mardah W. 3/19/2022
Mardah W. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful evening dining at Rosebud. We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, and everyone and everything was done to enhance our meal and create a truly memorable experience. The ambiance is terrific--quiet enough to talk but bustling with servers and the background buzz of other dining patrons.The menu is varied and all items we ordered were excellent. The breads a fresh baked and our server immediately noticed us not partaking (due to our garlic allergy), he whisked it away and instantly plain freshly baked and buttered rolls appeared. We decided to share everything in order to enjoy a wider selection of menu items, and our server expertly handled the details. We ordered steak tartare and a shrimp cocktail; a wedge salad and a caprese salad; trio of filet mignon and 40-day aged strip steak. All was accompanied by a delicious French Bordeaux chosen to enhance the food selections. Everything was delicious and perfectly prepared. The restaurant kindly prepared a surprise desert: crème caramel with salted caramel ice cream.Our total was shockingly inexpensive considering the feast we enjoyed: $150.00-including the wine. We were staying at the Drake Hotel and thus were given a 10% discount on our meal.We would return to Rosebud again with pleasure.

Mardah W. 3/19/2022
Luciano Caniglia Avatar

Love this place. Its has been years since I eat as good as in this restaurant. Great food, great service and great Argentinian wine. Highly recommended! (Sorry if my english is not good)

Luciano C. 3/15/2022
Brian H. Avatar

5 star rating I love this restaurant. I've been coming to Chicago for business for more than two decades but only tecently discovered this gem. Great steaks, of course, but there are plenty of other choices. I had the blackened salmon spinach salad tonite. It was fantastic.

Brian H. 2/27/2022
Brian H. Avatar

5 star rating I love this restaurant. I've been coming to Chicago for business for more than two decades but only tecently discovered this gem. Great steaks, of course, but there are plenty of other choices. I had the blackened salmon spinach salad tonite. It was fantastic.

Brian H. 2/27/2022
Alexis V. Avatar

5 star rating My fiancé and I had an amazing experience for Valentine's Day at rosebud. We had been there before for Valentine's Day and the experience and food were equally as wonderful. We had the prefixed Valentine's Day menu/course. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Our favorite dish was the porterhouse. The steak was cooked to perfection.

Alexis V. 2/19/2022
Alexis V. Avatar

5 star rating My fiancé and I had an amazing experience for Valentine's Day at rosebud. We had been there before for Valentine's Day and the experience and food were equally as wonderful. We had the prefixed Valentine's Day menu/course. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Our favorite dish was the porterhouse. The steak was cooked to perfection.

Alexis V. 2/19/2022
Charlie W. Avatar

5 star rating I have been telling myself I was going to give a review and now I finally am.
My boyfriend Christopher and I love coming to Rosebud Steakhouse (this location specifically). Whenever it's a special day for us, we automatically choose RB.
I honestly can say that we leave with big smiles on our faces, full bellies, and in a great mood.

The staff is fantastic. Webster, Abdul, and Joseph (everyone else too!) always give us the biggest smile and warmest greeting. We seem to always go when all 3 are usually there.

Last night we came in and Webster recognized us. Great feeling since we haven't been in since November. Even better feeling that he was our server. Probably one of the most authentically down to earth servers we have had (Abdul is in our scrap book at home though )

We ordered drinks, shots, WE ARE OBSESSED with the lobster got! Can't get enough of it. That's probably my favorite menu item. We always order that. We had delicious oysters. We then had a NY Strip with Bernaise, two lobster tails, and couldn't resist the lamb chop lollipops to go!!!
We would've ordered more like we usually do, but we were so full. We couldn't resist the lollipops to go though! Great even the next day! Plus, we spoil our dog who loves them too!
Everything always goes smoothly here, no matter how busy they are and gives excellent service. I always feel at ease here which is hard to say about other steak houses. We have tried others, but it's not RBS. Knowing that we will always have great food, great service, and a great time... there's no disappointment or competition.

Overall, we ALWAYS have a great experience here and the staff makes it just that much better. We even enjoy the other guests that come through. This is definitely our place.

Thank you RBS!!! You are THEE best!

Charlie W. 2/15/2022
Charlie W. Avatar

5 star rating I have been telling myself I was going to give a review and now I finally am. My boyfriend Christopher and I love coming to Rosebud Steakhouse (this location specifically). Whenever it's a special day for us, we automatically choose RB. I honestly can say that we leave with big smiles on our faces, full bellies, and in a great mood.The staff is fantastic. Webster, Abdul, and Joseph (everyone else too!) always give us the biggest smile and warmest greeting. We seem to always go when all 3 are usually there.Last night we came in and Webster recognized us. Great feeling since we haven't been in since November. Even better feeling that he was our server. Probably one of the most authentically down to earth servers we have had (Abdul is in our scrap book at home though ) We ordered drinks, shots, WE ARE OBSESSED with the lobster got! Can't get enough of it. That's probably my favorite menu item. We always order that. We had delicious oysters. We then had a NY Strip with Bernaise, two lobster tails, and couldn't resist the lamb chop lollipops to go!!! We would've ordered more like we usually do, but we were so full. We couldn't resist the lollipops to go though! Great even the next day! Plus, we spoil our dog who loves them too!Everything always goes smoothly here, no matter how busy they are and gives excellent service. I always feel at ease here which is hard to say about other steak houses. We have tried others, but it's not RBS. Knowing that we will always have great food, great service, and a great time... there's no disappointment or competition. Overall, we ALWAYS have a great experience here and the staff makes it just that much better. We even enjoy the other guests that come through. This is definitely our place.Thank you RBS!!! You are THEE best!

Charlie W. 2/15/2022
maly xiong Avatar

I will definitely come back! As soon as we entered, we were welcome and seated right away. Our waiter, Jay, was super informative and super nice. I ordered the Kansas City Strip in medium and it was seasoned perfectly and cooked to my taste. It was so delicious, actually one of the best steak I have had. The oysters were so phenomenal and fresh, I actually wanted to order more! Our sides were enough for a group of three to share around. Loved everything about this experience at this restaurant. Thank you!

maly x. 2/03/2022
Maria F. Avatar

Food was very good , everyone was so nice. We absolutely loved our waiter!!! Wasn't crowded and the bartender makes some good cocktails!!!

Maria F. 1/30/2022
Shannon Reidsma Avatar

From first step in the door , it’s an experience. The atmosphere is old Chicago charm. You feel like the most important people there. The food was absolutely amazing taste and textures. Everything was cooked perfectly and they made sure the food I ordered did not contain anything I could not eat (food allergies ) and even improvised the recipes without hesitation . The chefs have to be very good and well trained. The staff was so great and welcoming and charming . Would definitely love to come back .

Shannon R. 1/23/2022
K C. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I come down to the city for my doctor appointment twice a year. We have stayed at Millennium Knickerbocker and eaten at Rosebud Steakhouse every time. Their food is delicious and their staff is nice. Webster has waited on us multiple times and he is great.

K C. 1/23/2022
Lily Avatar

Romantic atmosphere and exceptional, friendly staff. Steak was cooked to absolute perfection.. mouth watering. Not much to complain about, highly recommend.

Lily 1/22/2022
Kimberly Carpenter Avatar

The steak melted in your mouth. Delicious food and excellent service! Highly recommend when visiting Chicago.

Kimberly C. 1/21/2022
Mike Neubauer Avatar

I came here for New Year’s Eve with my family and it was absolutely incredible! The food was some of the best I’ve ever had and the service is above and beyond.

Mike N. 1/20/2022
Leeann Hyland Avatar

Wonderful intimate dinner!

Leeann H. 1/16/2022
edward shivers Avatar

Great service; gave us free food; beautiful presentation of our dessert on a wooden block!

edward s. 1/14/2022
Louie Lujan Avatar

Great service! Amazing food!

Louie L. 1/07/2022
Kim H. Avatar

5 star rating Excellent service, food and great wine choices. The lobster got is not to be missed!

Kim H. 1/02/2022
D. Majesty Avatar

I made a reservation for Christmas Day , the food was great, excellent service.. awesome manager,

D. M. 12/31/2021
Jamaica Bynum Avatar

Everything that I eat tasted delicious. Our waitress was very attentive. When you ho please ask for Stephanie she gave us great service.

Jamaica B. 12/24/2021
Ethan Spurling Avatar

The food was outstanding and the service was absolutely top-notch.

Ethan S. 12/21/2021
Matthieu Cavellier Avatar

Really great food!Delicious steak, great and caring staff.The only issue that prevent me for scoring 5 stars: noise.It was incredibly loud (89dB measured), which do not allow to enjoy properly the food.

Matthieu C. 12/21/2021
Stephen Wilson Avatar

Every year in Late November - Early December we come for a conference and this is always a stop on our list. Never a disappointment. Old world style prime steakhouse.

Stephen W. 12/21/2021
shirley neese Avatar

Food options were wonderful and service was the best. The lamb chops and scallops so flavorful. Victor was a joy and very attentative to our requests. Thank you!

shirley n. 12/21/2021
Tony Brown Avatar

Super service. Great good.

Tony B. 12/21/2021
Angela Iverson Avatar

Excellent food and service

Angela I. 12/21/2021
Colleen Carson Avatar

In a city full of spectacular restaurants, the Rosebud kinda let me down. I ordered the bone in filet Oscar, along with an old fashioned. The filet was cooked to the perfect medium rare; however it was under seasoned. The old fashioned was more water down bourbon on bunch of ice cubes, not the worst old fashioned I have ever had, but not as good as I expected form such a fancy restaurant. The server was extremely rushed which is to be expected on a holiday evening but he let some basic things slip. Like forgetting water and our side dish of spinach, not major mistakes but again super $$ and fancy restaurant. Was the meal good? yes. Would I go here again? More then like not.

Colleen C. 12/21/2021
Tubal-Cain Nett Avatar

Great food and great people! Also, surprisingly, dog friendly!

Tubal-Cain N. 12/21/2021
Matt D Avatar

Amazing atmosphere...amazing steaks...amazing service...highly recommend!!

Matt D. 12/21/2021
Tim O. Avatar

4 star rating Solid low-key steakhouse. Unfortunately I hit it during peak holiday rush which was not ideal but there's nothing not to like about this place. Lobster prepared like traditional escargot was genuinely exciting.

Tim O. 12/17/2021
Tim O. Avatar

4 star rating Solid low-key steakhouse. Unfortunately I hit it during peak holiday rush which was not ideal but there's nothing not to like about this place. Lobster prepared like traditional escargot was genuinely exciting.

Tim O. 12/17/2021
Kim-Chi V. Avatar

5 star rating We were staying at the Millennium hotel across the street, walk out of the hotel, we're on our way to the Magnificent Mile to try explore other restaurant. BFF saw the restaurant sign, he suggest to check it out.

We walked in and been asked that have we reservation? We get the table less then a minute. Wow wow

Ours service table very sweet and pleasant, he know the company I'm working for and likes the components. He suggest the route to check it out for the next day activity
but unfortunate the bad weather we brought along with us were prevent the idea.

The dinner meal we had order was delisheeeee.

Kim-Chi V. 12/12/2021
Kim-Chi V. Avatar

5 star rating We were staying at the Millennium hotel across the street, walk out of the hotel, we're on our way to the Magnificent Mile to try explore other restaurant. BFF saw the restaurant sign, he suggest to check it out.We walked in and been asked that have we reservation? We get the table less then a minute. Wow wowOurs service table very sweet and pleasant, he know the company I'm working for and likes the components. He suggest the route to check it out for the next day activitybut unfortunate the bad weather we brought along with us were prevent the idea.The dinner meal we had order was delisheeeee.

Kim-Chi V. 12/12/2021
Matthieu Cavellier Avatar

Really great food!
Delicious steak, great and caring staff.

The only issue that prevent me for scoring 5 stars: noise.
It was incredibly loud (89dB measured), which do not allow to enjoy properly the food.

Matthieu C. 12/09/2021
John G. Avatar

4 star rating Very good steakhouse as part of the Rosebud restaurant group. This one in the Streeterville neighborhood just east of the Drake hotel. It has everything your looking for including Dover Sole. Our group enjoyed all the expected from steaks to the Dover Sole. One side that was a big hit was the truffle potato tatters. Service is top of the line! It meet everyone's expectations.

John G. 12/09/2021
John G. Avatar

4 star rating Very good steakhouse as part of the Rosebud restaurant group. This one in the Streeterville neighborhood just east of the Drake hotel. It has everything your looking for including Dover Sole. Our group enjoyed all the expected from steaks to the Dover Sole. One side that was a big hit was the truffle potato tatters. Service is top of the line! It meet everyone's expectations.

John G. 12/09/2021
Tianna C. Avatar

5 star rating Stopped through here with some friends before the dinner rush. Lights were dim (in a romantic kind of way) and it was pretty quiet. We were greeted immediately and got a table right away. Our waiter gave us some suggestions with the food and drink menus and just chatted with us a bit. He brought us some bread and it was the best bread I had in my life. It kinda gave me hawaiian bread with a parmesan crust. It was so good. All of us at the table told him to run another order back to us. The food was really delicious too. I had a petite filet - medium and my husband had the lamb chops. The sides are shareable so we all went with the Mac and cheese and asparagus. Honey that Mac and cheese stole the show! I went in with low expectations on it but was blown out the water. All of us couldn't stop talking about it even while eating the rest of the food! I'm really glad this place was across the street from our hotel. I'm so tempted to stop by before I leave for some bread and Mac to go.

Tianna C. 12/04/2021
Tianna C. Avatar

5 star rating Stopped through here with some friends before the dinner rush. Lights were dim (in a romantic kind of way) and it was pretty quiet. We were greeted immediately and got a table right away. Our waiter gave us some suggestions with the food and drink menus and just chatted with us a bit. He brought us some bread and it was the best bread I had in my life. It kinda gave me hawaiian bread with a parmesan crust. It was so good. All of us at the table told him to run another order back to us. The food was really delicious too. I had a petite filet - medium and my husband had the lamb chops. The sides are shareable so we all went with the Mac and cheese and asparagus. Honey that Mac and cheese stole the show! I went in with low expectations on it but was blown out the water. All of us couldn't stop talking about it even while eating the rest of the food! I'm really glad this place was across the street from our hotel. I'm so tempted to stop by before I leave for some bread and Mac to go.

Tianna C. 12/04/2021
Brittanie H. Avatar

5 star rating Came here with my partner for our 3rd monthiversary dinner (yes we're those people). We wanted good steak and this place was close to our hotel with great reviews.
For appetizers we got the Maryland crab cake and Caesar salad. For our entree we split the original Chicago cut bone-in ribeye and for sides we got the Mac and Cheese and grilled asparagus. We also had a few of their cocktails which were very good and wine with dinner. Everything we had was very good. But the stars for me were the steak and the Mac and Cheese. Best of all we had leftovers to take back with us and nosh on the next day and we were stuffed. The service was collective and excellent. I love this model because we were never passed over. Someone was always there to attend to us and all were knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this place for a regular night's dinner or a special occasion.

Brittanie H. 11/24/2021
Brittanie H. Avatar

5 star rating Came here with my partner for our 3rd monthiversary dinner (yes we're those people). We wanted good steak and this place was close to our hotel with great reviews. For appetizers we got the Maryland crab cake and Caesar salad. For our entree we split the original Chicago cut bone-in ribeye and for sides we got the Mac and Cheese and grilled asparagus. We also had a few of their cocktails which were very good and wine with dinner. Everything we had was very good. But the stars for me were the steak and the Mac and Cheese. Best of all we had leftovers to take back with us and nosh on the next day and we were stuffed. The service was collective and excellent. I love this model because we were never passed over. Someone was always there to attend to us and all were knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this place for a regular night's dinner or a special occasion.

Brittanie H. 11/24/2021
Anastasia Gross Avatar

That was the best meal we had during our last trip to Chicago two weeks ago. We loved everything from steaks to wine they served. And our waiter was simply outstanding. Expensive but worth the money you pay.

Anastasia G. 11/21/2021
Jay Instone Avatar

We had a great meal here. Service was excellent, drink's were very good.Everything was 5 star except for the caprese salad. I love a caprese salad, so we ordered one. The tomatoes were good, the mozzarella fresh, but that's all that was positive. It had red onion on it, which I personally liked, but it was whole slices, not just a few rings. It was a bit overpowering. There was barely any Basil on it, and couldn't be tasted with all the onion. Also there wasn't much balsamic reduction on it. We were disappointed, but didn't let it bother us.My wife got the Asian Sea Bass and thought it was awesome. Fish was cooked perfect and the sauce was an Asian BBQ style that was great. She really enjoyed her meal.I ordered the Delmonico ribeye. AWESOME! I like my steak rare, and it was cooked perfectly. Great sear. Great flavor. Great seasoning. Just an awesome steak. If you're a steak lover, this one's for you!We also ordered mushrooms and onions for the table. Probably some of the best we have had to date. Great flavor. Not too soft but not too firm.A bonus to the meal is the bread. Great buns. Buttery and salty. Freshly baked.Our waiter was Eddie, and he was superb. Took great care of us. Very helpful with the menu and drinks.I'm really glad we had dinner here. It's worth checking out.

Jay I. 11/21/2021
greggo wolin Avatar

Was great service this may sound small but they went over and beyond for me thay made a salad dressing just for me that is class and thank you

greggo w. 11/21/2021
Tony Dao Avatar

Perfect

Tony D. 11/21/2021
Shelly A. Avatar

5 star rating Possibly one of the best steaks I have ever had. Don't miss the mashed potatoes. Service is divine!

Shelly A. 11/13/2021
Shelly A. Avatar

5 star rating Possibly one of the best steaks I have ever had. Don't miss the mashed potatoes. Service is divine!

Shelly A. 11/13/2021
Jay Instone Avatar

We had a great meal here. Service was excellent, drink's were very good.

Everything was 5 star except for the caprese salad. I love a caprese salad, so we ordered one. The tomatoes were good, the mozzarella fresh, but that's all that was positive. It had red onion on it, which I personally liked, but it was whole slices, not just a few rings. It was a bit overpowering. There was barely any Basil on it, and couldn't be tasted with all the onion. Also there wasn't much balsamic reduction on it. We were disappointed, but didn't let it bother us.

My wife got the Asian Sea Bass and thought it was awesome. Fish was cooked perfect and the sauce was an Asian BBQ style that was great. She really enjoyed her meal.

I ordered the Delmonico ribeye. AWESOME! I like my steak rare, and it was cooked perfectly. Great sear. Great flavor. Great seasoning. Just an awesome steak. If you're a steak lover, this one's for you!

We also ordered mushrooms and onions for the table. Probably some of the best we have had to date. Great flavor. Not too soft but not too firm.

A bonus to the meal is the bread. Great buns. Buttery and salty. Freshly baked.

Our waiter was Eddie, and he was superb. Took great care of us. Very helpful with the menu and drinks.

I'm really glad we had dinner here. It's worth checking out.

Jay I. 11/03/2021
Michelle Blade Avatar

Excellent, authentic Chicago Steak House experience.Well done.

Michelle B. 10/21/2021
Ron Ross Avatar

Outstanding steakhouse. Tatertots awesome. Mac and cheese yum!!!

Ron R. 10/21/2021
Réjane Pierre Avatar

I don’t even know where to begin as this was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had in a Chicago restaurant, and I’ve been living here since 2007! First of all, the hosts up front are friendly and hilarious and even wished us a happy anniversary before we sat down as we mentioned that we were celebrating our one-year in our reservation. Our server Stephanie was phenomenal and very knowledgeable about the menu. My husband had the Chicago cut ribeye and I had the petite filet and we both shared the mashed potatoes and corn off of the cob. We had a wedge salad to start. The food was delicious and the steaks perfectly done. The ambiance was warm and friendly and all the staff were on point. Excellent service all around. They even surprised us with their butter cake dessert with salted caramel ice cream, which was to die for. We will definitely be back and will recommend Rosebud Steakhouse to all of our family and friends. This is a perfect spot for special occasions (or any occasion, really)!!

Réjane P. 10/21/2021
Morgan Abercrombie Avatar

Great food and great service!

Morgan A. 10/21/2021
Collin Bowman Avatar

A quieter, more relaxed atmosphere than some Chicago steakhouses, while retaining the high level of food and service.

Collin B. 10/21/2021
Michael S Avatar

Wonderful food. Great service.

Michael S. 10/21/2021
Maggie Wu Avatar

Our waiter, VICTOR, was so AMAZING that I’m writing this surgery right after I left. Tonight was my boyfriends birthday and he gave us such excellent service that I would come back to this restaurant just for him. The steak was super good too! Needs to be more waiters like him (: keep doing a good job and making everyone’s day

Maggie W. 10/21/2021
Michael F. Avatar

5 star rating What can I say......some places just know what they are doing. Flew in early evening and checked into the Hilton on Delaware. I had work to do so I ordered in and noticed there were no delivery details on my order. So I called and they said it should actually be a pick up. They sounded really busy. When I explained the flyer I ordered from and having to eat in to get some work done they immediately said they would deliver it. I ordered the brick chicken. I know it's a steak house but this chicken was done perfectly.....crispy outside and juicy inside. The asparagus was done perfectly as well. Really outstanding and I appreciated their flexibility. I'd dine in without a doubt.

Michael F. 10/05/2021
Michael F. Avatar

5 star rating What can I say......some places just know what they are doing. Flew in early evening and checked into the Hilton on Delaware. I had work to do so I ordered in and noticed there were no delivery details on my order. So I called and they said it should actually be a pick up. They sounded really busy. When I explained the flyer I ordered from and having to eat in to get some work done they immediately said they would deliver it. I ordered the brick chicken. I know it's a steak house but this chicken was done perfectly.....crispy outside and juicy inside. The asparagus was done perfectly as well. Really outstanding and I appreciated their flexibility. I'd dine in without a doubt.

Michael F. 10/05/2021
Edward Lee Avatar

One would be hard pressed to find any better dining experience than is offered here. The food is first rate quality and prepared flawlessly. The courtesy, expertise and warm humor displayed by the staff make the Rosebud a must repeat for any visit to Chicago!

Edward L. 9/21/2021
Mark Mattimore Avatar

A fantastic experience! My wife and I went there for our anniversary and had a great time. Jay made our meal an event to remember and treated us like one of the family. We will definitely be back.

Mark M. 9/21/2021
Cindy Leigh-Martin Avatar

My brother and I recently visited Chicago and had a wonderful dinner at Rosebud Steakhouse. Our steaks were cooked to perfection at medium rare and we were glad the server suggested we share the baked potato which he humorously stated was as big as his head. We also shared a bottle of red wine which was delish and enhanced our leisurely dinner. In fact, we were so caught up yakking since we hadn’t seen each other in a few years, we looked around and noticed we were two of the few patrons remaining since it was almost closing time. But, the staff never hurried us and we had a wonderful special dinner.

Cindy L. 9/21/2021
Rachel Goldberg Avatar

Food and service were excellent! We all loved our steaks (petite filets and NY strip), the mac and cheese, and the brussel sprouts. Very "classic" steakhouse vibe. Definitely recommend a visit

Rachel G. 9/21/2021
Victor G Avatar

Great food and excellent service every time we dine here. Steaks are the best we've ever had. The butter cake is outstanding!

Victor G. 9/21/2021